Flamingo Cove Books

Welcome to Flamingo Cove. You won't get murdered here. Probably.

The fictional town of Flamingo Cove sits on the Gulf Coast of Florida, somewhere between the Withlacoochee State Forest and Tampa. It's home to all sorts of characters, including the Ward Family - four generations of cops.

The first book in the series is A Hot Flash of Homicide.

"If you like funny, sexy, strong women, you'll love Wysdom Ward in A Hot Flash of Homicide. It's 60% romance and 40% mystery while staying 100% charming and hilarious!"

"Fans of Sue Grafton and Margaret Maron will love this smart, female mystery solver!"

- Amazon reviews

On the day she turns 40, Sergeant Wysdom Ward is forced to go dumpster diving for a piece of evidence. 

Her doctor tells her she’s come down with an incurable case of perimenopause. 

And to top it all off, her youngest brother has just made detective, something she will probably never be able to achieve because of the combo platter of a rookie mistake, her smart mouth, and the burning desire to punch her boss in the face.

Peri-Menopausal Irritation is real, y’all.

Things start looking up when she meets a magnificent man who agrees to be her birthday present. They toast with Champagne and chocolate, which leads to making out like teenagers and a sleepover that Wysdom can’t remember.

When this God Among Men is accused of murdering a local artist, she gets assigned to the case, searching for evidence to prove his innocence. But he’s hiding secrets that could get the both of them killed. Wysdom will have to do something that goes against her very nature as a cop before she’s arrested for murder too.

FYI: This book contains violence against stupid ex-husbands, real talk about menopause, sexy time that is definitely for ages 18+… and murder. Read at your own discretion. 

Who's Who in Flamingo Cove

Book Two in the series, A Counterfeit Midlife Crisis, will be released in May 2021

 

Read the entire Flamingo Cove Series for free with Kindle Unlimited.

Rave reviews for ‘A Hot Flash of Homicide’

Dawn Dugle is a FIND! A Hot Flash of Homicide is crazy sexy and funny as hell while being a top-notch police procedural. The Ward family of cops and the mysterious God Among Men are compelling. I’m reminded of John D. MacDonald—if he’d written M/F slash fiction. Thank goodness Ms. Dugle has committed to making this a series.

That flash is from a new supernova of a romance author J Smith, purchased 'A Hot Flash of Homicide'

For anyone that is of “that age”, Wysdom’s struggles are real. Hot flashes, irritability, and everything else that goes with perimenopause make every day an adventure. Add an infuriating ex-husband and working with your family and you have Wysdom’s struggles. When her family forgets her 40th birthday she decides to find her own gift.

Luke is fine with being Wysdom’s birthday gift. And their chemistry is instant. But when he’s accused of murder, Wysdom is placed in a very precarious position.

A little romantic suspense mixed in with a little RomCom makes this a joy to read. I didn’t want to put it down and that last page is a doozy.

Can’t wait to see what is in store for Wysdom and Luke.

Great combination of romantic suspense and RomCom Stephanie Hutchinson, bought 'A Hot Flash of Homicide'

Very, very funny and entertaining. A quick read. Easy to identify with the lead character and her perimenopause. Ready to go onto the next book in the series.

Very, Very Funny & Entertaining Mary Ryan, purchased 'A Hot Flash of Homicide'

I never ever read an entire book in less than 24 hours. I could not put [A Hot Flash of Homicide] down. Totally enthralled with the twists and turns. Never predictable. The characters are well-defined and interesting. Can’t wait for more in the series!

A page-turner with spice! MJ, bought 'A Hot Flash of Homicide'

Get alerts when the next book is released.

* indicates required


Email Format

Powered by MailChimp