Flamingo Cove Books

Welcome to Flamingo Cove. You won't get murdered here. Probably.

The fictional town of Flamingo Cove sits on the Gulf Coast of Florida, somewhere between the Withlacoochee State Forest and Tampa. It's home to all sorts of characters, including the Ward Family - four generations of cops.

The first book in the series is A Hot Flash of Homicide.

On the day she turns 40, Sergeant Wysdom Ward is forced to go dumpster diving for a piece of evidence. 

Her doctor tells her she’s come down with an incurable case of perimenopause. 

And to top it all off, her youngest brother has just made detective, something she will probably never be able to achieve because of the combo platter of a rookie mistake, her smart mouth, and the burning desire to punch her boss in the face.

Peri-Menopausal Irritation is real, y’all.

Things start looking up when she meets a magnificent man who agrees to be her birthday present. They toast with Champagne and chocolate, which leads to making out like teenagers and a sleepover that Wysdom can’t remember.

When this God Among Men is accused of murdering a local artist, she gets assigned to the case, searching for evidence to prove his innocence. But he’s hiding secrets that could get the both of them killed. Wysdom will have to do something that goes against her very nature as a cop before she’s arrested for murder too.

FYI: This book contains violence against stupid ex-husbands, real talk about menopause, sexy time that is definitely for ages 18+… and murder. Read at your own discretion. 

Who's Who in Flamingo Cove

Book Two in the series, A Counterfeit Midlife Crisis

Book Three, A Crazy Midlife Miracle, will be released on August 3, 2021.

Book Four description coming soon.


Read the entire Flamingo Cove Series for free with Kindle Unlimited.

Love the series? Let your friends on goodreads know with a review!

Get alerts when the next book is released.

* indicates required

Email Format

Powered by MailChimp